6 months later…

Is it just me, or has this year absolutely FLOWN by? I swear I blinked and we were closing in on the last quarter of 2015. I think this year has been the fastest of my entire life.

I have absolutely LOVED this year. Not every minute of it, per se… but it has been pretty amazing.  So go get you a cup of tea and let’s have a bit of a catch up…

I went back to work in March. Returning to work was a lot harder than I anticipated. A. LOT. I could write a book about how hard I have found it. I honestly was not expecting it to be a difficult transition, but it has been for various reasons.

And then I found out I was pregnant… again.

Suffice to say, that was a big ole’ shock to everyone for various reasons. I am due in November and having a MUCH different pregnancy than the first… last year. (I still can’t believe I am pregnant. I mean. I AM PREGNANT AGAIN? WHAT?) We will have two under two. Two under 1.5. This makes me break out into a nervous sweat when I think about it… I’m sure it will be fine… Maybe? Hopefully? More on this another time.

And then my baby turned ONE. I swear just yesterday I was excited because he was sitting up and now he is toodling around the house with his little walker and chasing the cats. I never have fancied myself very motherly… but it turns out I am absolutely in LOVE with my child and wish I could afford to have 15 more. In fact, I often wish we had opted to have babies earlier so I would have more time with them! (Crazy lady, party of one.) Along with learning how to keep a human alive, I have really taken a stark look at myself and various aspects of my life. It’s amazing how such a life changing event can really make you take stock of everything and re-evaluate priorities.

Anyway… Enough of this mommy drivel. Basically, my life currently revolves around my kid, work, cleaning, laundry, rinse and repeat. So boring, so basic, so perfect.

I need to get back to blogging… It is such a great way to update my friends and family and to keep an amazing record of our little life here in England.

I will leave you with a picture of my best boy! And next time maybe I’ll get a recap of his very FIRST BIRTHDAY PARTY up! (Spoiler: It was NOT Pinterest worthy and American moms will totally be unimpressed with my homemade decor and baking. STAY TUNED!)

IMG_5108

9 thoughts on “6 months later…

  1. Yes, time flies. A baby changes everything, and you are doing a wonderful job at mothering! It’s the greatest and growing your/our family is so exciting! I can only deal with this distance because of technology and all the pictures. Can’t wait to see baby girl soon!

    Like

  2. Glad to see you on here friend!!!! Two babies under 1.5…it’s going to be nuts! But only for a bit, then it will be amazing. So, at least I have heard. xo

    Like

  3. Beautiful baby – what a smile! Melissa you will be absolutely fine – oh the exciting adventures you will have. God bless you and your beautiful family. And so all the fun continues and gets even better!
    Good luck and best wishes –
    Your “Favorite” Nashua high School Band Chaperone (Beth Stepan – Amanda’s Mom)

    Like

Leave a Reply

